Posted in fall

Dusty’s Favorite Fall Movies

halloween-quotes-24

 

I’ve been getting more and more excited for fall with each day that passes. I live in southern Ohio, so the heat right now is still raging, but that doesn’t change the fact that IT’S SEPTEMBER. I purchased my first pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks last week (I don’t care if that makes me “basic”, hahaha) and I’ve been going crazy on Pinterest trying to find fun fall crafts that are cute and affordable. The other thing that’s been on my mind lately are all the great fall movies that I love to watch during this season. Most of them are super corny and get bad ratings on Rotten Tomatoes (which is make or break with Derek), but I will forever love them to pieces.

Here are my top favorites (I have lots of scary favorites as well, but all of these are “family friendly” choices):

“The Good Witch” Movie Series

thegoodwitch1

There are seriously 7 of these movies and I love every one of them. Catherine Bell plays ‘Cassie Nightingale’, and in each one, all the characters get into all kinds of mischief. I don’t know what it is about Hallmark movies, but they have a tendency to suck you in, and this movie series has succeeded (at least for me)!

Here are all them:

  • The Good Witch (2008)
  • The Good Witch’s Garden (2009)
  • The Good Witch’s Gift (2010)
  • The Good Witch’s Family (2011)
  • The Good Witch’s Charm (2012)
  • The Good Witch’s Destiny (2013)
  • The Good Witch’s Wonder (2014)

Give them a whirl if you have the chance. I think they’ve even made it into a T.V. series due to its popularity!

 

“Halloweentown” Movie Series

halloweentown

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I remember the first time I watched the first “Halloweentown” movie when I was a kid and loved it. The first one will always be my favorite, but they are all very cute and now I really just enjoy watching them with Charlotte. I showed her the first movie last fall season and she loved it! They are great little family movies that are fun to make a tradition for each year.

Here are all of them:

  • Halloweentown (1998)

  • Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge (2001)

  • Halloweentown High (2004)

  • Return To Halloweentown (2006)

 

“Hocus Pocus”

hocuspocus

I think pretty much everyone agrees with this one. It’s timeless and always so much fun to watch each fall season. I’m sure everyone knows the leading ladies in this favorite are Bette Middler, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Kathy Nijimy as the three witches. This is another one that Charlotte loves and I love watching with her. *AND!* They’re making a sequel, which will definitely be exciting to go see!

 

“Practical Magic”

practicalmagic

This one is my all time favorite fall movie. Honestly, I could watch this movie any day out of the year. I have such a strong attachment to it for some reason, and I don’t even really know why. It’s just one of those special movies that has found a place in my heart. I love the setting, the feel, the music, the house, everything. I love Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman as well. They are both two of my favorite actresses. I seriously want to be both ‘Sally’ (Bullock) and ‘Gilly’  (Kidman). It’s hard to explain, but I love the characters’ personalities so much. There is so much charm in the movie and I’ll always love it so very much.

 

I hope you liked my list! I know it wasn’t very long, but it’s fun to share these with you!

And before you leave, check out my favorite quote ever from “Practical Magic”.

Happy (almost) Fall!

pmq.jpg
I have this framed and hanging in my kitchen. ❤

 

 

 

 

Author:

Just an ordinary southwestern Ohio lady trying to blog!

Leave a Reply

